Kicking off 2024 with lots of gaming!

I’ve had a great gaming start to 2024. So far, I’ve played Ogre, Captain Sonar, Bolt Action, Twilight 2000, and one exciting game of Close Quarter Battle.

Ogre at Tactical Retreat.

My local gaming group is playing a Stalingrad campaign. Sam was nice enough to handhold me through the rules while he attempted to cross the river Volga with his Germans. My Russian troops technically won, but at a huge cost.

Germans storm over the Volga River in a game of Bolt Action.

I’m now a bit closer to playing Legions Imperialis. Check out my Death Guard infantry below. I’ve completed two boxes. I enjoyed painting the miniatures, but I hope I will not need more to play… I’ve started assembling my tanks. Also pictured are a few titans I had from Adeptus Titanicus.

Legions Imperialis Death Guard

Six new packs for Close Quarter Battle are currently in production! I hope to show these off and have them available for purchase by April. Below is a picture of the Casa De Baile Shootout mission setup. The game ended with a messy shootout on the balcony and the operatives completing their mission but succumbing to their injuries before they could get away.

Close Quater Battle Mission 5 Casa De Baile Shootout table setup.

I just started a weekly game of Twilight 2000 (4e). The rules are really good, and I look forward to seeing where this campaign goes. Also hoping to add some of the 1e material I have too. One day, I’d like to try Twilight 2000 (4e) as a miniature campaign, I think it would adapt very smoothly.

Pictured below: I participated in a game of Twilight 2000 at Tactical Retreat.

Twilight 2000 (4e) at Tactical Retreat.

Coming up, I have a game of Bolt Action, Twilight 2000, and Close Quarter Battle. Need to complete my Legion Death Guard before I schedule a game.

So, all in all, a great start to 2024. Hope your gaming endeavors are successful, too!

One thought on “Kicking off 2024 with lots of gaming!

Leave a comment